Visa & Immigration

Visas are a pain and don’t we all wish for a visa-free world! We’ve broken it all down below…


No Visa:

For citizens of all the ECOWAS states, visa is not required to visit Nigeria.

ECOWAS member countries includes Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea- Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo.


90 Days Visa Free:

Some countries have special visa arrangements with Nigeria which means they do not need visa to visit Nigeria. however, they are only allowed to stay for up to 90 days. These countries include Cameroon, Chad, Morocco and Seychelles.


Visa Upon Arrival:

Kenyans can visit Nigeria and obtain a 90-day visa upon arrival.


Visa Required: 

If you do not fall into any of the above categories, you will require a visa to visit Nigeria.

For detailed and up to date information about obtaining a visa, visit Nigeria’s Immigration website for more information on how to obtain visa and other travel documents.